Select Page

What Sets Us Apart Is Our

Attitude, Consultative Approach, & Trustworthiness.  

Paul Sharkey

Paul Sharkey

President

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 101

Email psharkey@flxon.com

Paul Sharkey began his career in flexographic printing in 1976 when he joined Harper Corporation of America as VP Sales. For the next 19 years he was at the forefront of many of the technical advancements to flexo, including the development of laser engraved anilox and high line count printing plates – key elements that today allow flexo to compete with other print methods based on print quality and price. In these years he had the opportunity to work with major printing and packaging companies to help them to improve their process. In 1994 Mr. Sharkey discovered a different type of doctor blade material available in Europe that was not yet available to printers in North America. This blade was less wearing and damaging to an anilox roll – and wore more evenly along its edge allowing for better ink metering. In 1995, Mr. Sharkey contacted the blade’s manufacturer, SWEDEV AB in Sweden and secured the distribution rights for the SWEDCUT® brand in North America resulting in the formation of FLXON Inc.

Today, FLXON Inc. is a partner to many leading flexographic and rotogravure pressrooms in Canada, the US, Mexico, the Dominican Republic and the Caribbean basin. Under Mr. Sharkey’s leadership, the company has been able to build a team of talented technically knowledgeable professionals who assist pressrooms to gain their competitive advantage by driving waste out of their process.

FLXON’S approach is consultative; beginning by identifying waste reducing opportunities and assisting with operator sustainability training.

Ryan Sharkey

Ryan Sharkey

VP Operations

 

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 105

Email rsharkey@flxon.com

Lance Pretorius

Lance Pretorius

Business Manager

 

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 102

Email lpretorius@flxon.com

Derek Parker

Derek Parker

Technical Sales Engineer

Region: US West – Canadian West

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 109

Email dparker@flxon.com

Jason Wilhelm

Jason Wilhelm

Technical Sales Engineer

Region: US Northeast/Quebec/Ontario

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 116

Email jwilhelm@flxon.com

John Littlefield

John Littlefield

Technical Sales Engineer

Region: US – Southeast

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 107

Email jlittlefield@flxon.com

Efrain Martinez

Efrain Martinez

Technical Sales Engineer

Region: Mexico/Latin America

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 108

Email emartinez@flxon.com

Steve Boettcher

Steve Boettcher

Technical Services Manager

 

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 103

Email sboettcher@flxon.com

Daniel Flores

Daniel Flores

Technical Services Manager

Region: Mexico

Office 52 1 442 459 4773 – Mexico

Email dflores@flxon.mx

Vicki Amormino

Vicki Amormino

Manager, Customer Service

 

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 117

Email vamormino@flxon.com

Isabel Almeida

Isabel Almeida

Specialist, Customer Satisfaction

 

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 104

Email ialmeida@flxon.com

Russell Lowery

Russell Lowery

Specialist, Fulfillment

 

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 125

Email rlowery@flxon.com

Minouche Owen

Minouche Owen

Financial Services AR/AP

 

Office (800) 756-6474 ext. 110

Email mowen@flxon.com

Walter Hawkins

Walter Hawkins

Marketing and Communications

 

Office (800) 756-6474

Email whawkins@flxon.com